Two more BSP MLA disqualified by Speaker

Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Speaker on Saturday disqualified two members of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) for violation of the anti-defection law. "Dashrath Prasad Chauhan, MLA from Haiser Bazar, and Jitendra Kumar alias Babloo have been disqualified from the House," Speaker Sukhdeo Rajbhar told reporters here. He said Chauhan had been disqualified with effect from October 12 and Babloo from September 29. "Petitions moved against the two MLAs by BSP state president Swami Prasad Maurya have been accepted," the Speaker said. With this, six BSP MLAs have been disqualified from the House by the Speaker after all of them defected from the ruling BSP during the past couple of months.
Earlier, the Speaker had disqualified BSP MLAs Mahfooz Kidwai from Masauli (Barabanki), Sher Bahadur Singh from Jalalpur (Ambedkarnagar), Krishna Kumar Singh alias Satish Verma from Mallawan (Hardoi) and Bhagwan Sharma alias Guddu Pandit from Dibai (Bulandshahar).


Post a Comment