CPI(ML) Candidates for Uttar Pradesh(UP) Election 2012

Communist Party of India (ML) today released a list of 20 candidates for the next assembly polls in Uttar Pradesh. According to state secretary of CPI(ML) Sudhakar Yadav, the list included three women candidates. Premlata Pandey, the state secretary of All India Progressive Women's Association (AIPWA) from Deoria Sadar, Sarita Patel, the state president of All India Students Union (AISA) from Mirzapur Sadar and Arti Rai, the Lakhimpur district president of AIPWA from Pallia are the women candidates. Member of the party's standing committee Afroz Alam, who has been in jail for past six months, has been made candidate from Barkhera assembly seat in Pilibhit district. (UNI)


Post a Comment