BJP declares 4th candidates list for UP Election 2012

Bhartiya Janta Party(BJP) declared its Fourth candidates list comprising 46 candidates for Uttar Pradesh seats for the forthcoming Assembly elections in state. Four sitting MLAs and Gopal Tandon, son of Lucknow MP, figure in BJP's today fourth list of 46 candidates for the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections announced today. With this list BJP has so far declared a total of 347 candidates out of 403 assembly seats in UP.
1. Raj Kishore Verma, Balamau (reserved) seat: Son-in-law of BJP national spokesperson Ramnath Kovind, Verma is also member of party's Scheduled Caste Morcha.
2. Gopal Tandon, Lucknow North: Son of BJP Lucknow MP Lalji Tandon. He was denied ticket in 2009.
3. Ranjana Yadav, Nizamabad: Wife of party Azamgarh MP Ramakant Yadav. His son Arun earlier got a ticket from Jalalpur.
4. Yogendra Yadav, Gopalpur: Also related to Ramakant Yadav.
5. Shyam Sunder Chauhan, Didarganj: The singer is said to be a close aide of Ramakant Yadav.
6. Arijeet Singh, Mau: Son of ex-MLC Ramji Singh.
7. Jokhulal Yadav, Phulpur seat: Ex-SP MLA, joined the BJP two days back.
8. Sangeet Singh Som, Sardhana: Ex-SP leader, joined few weeks ago.
9. Suresh Srivastava, Lucknow West.
10. Vidyasagar Gupta, Lucknow Central.
11. Suresh Tiwari, Lucknow cantonment.


Post a Comment