SP declares final Candidates list for 2012 election, Many MLA missing

Samajwadi Party(SP) continues to make changes to what it called the final list of 394 candidates it declared last week for the Assembly elections, with the recent example being Mankapur constituency in Gonda where Paltu Ram was replaced with Babu Lal Kori on Sunday. Incidentally, Paltu Ram had replaced Kori in the earlier reshuffle.
The party is set to miss at least 14 out of total 97 MLAs elected in 2007 assembly polls. Various reasons ranging from delimitation, internal bickering to MLAs switching over their loyalties to other parties could be attributed to this. The final list of SP candidates show that there are at least four sitting MLAs who went with Amar Singh, when he bid goodbye to Mulayam in 2010 and formed Lok Manch. SP has also denied a ticket to two sitting MLAs - one from Sadullanagar, Arif Anwar Hashmi and one from Shyamdeurwa, Janardan Prasad Ojha. Lets see how many more changes we see before the last date of declaring candidates in UP Election 2012. Here are list of SP Candidates which will be updated soon. 


Post a Comment