UP Polls: Campaign for 4th phase ends

Campaigning for the fourth phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections covering 56 seats spread over 11 districts came to an end on Friday. "Campaigning for the fourth phase of elections, polling for which would be be held on February 19, ended this evening," joint chief electoral officer Anita Meshram told reporters. She said the 11 districts where polling would be held are Hardoi, Unnao, Lucknow, Rae Bareli, CSM Nagar, Farukkhabad, Kannauj, Banda, Chitrakoot, Fatehpur and Pratapgarh. "More than 1.74 crore voters, including 95.83 lakh men and 78.3 lakh women are expected to cast their votes at 18,609 polling stations," she said. The seats and candidates whose fate will be decided in 4th phase are listed below:


Post a Comment