Uttar Pradesh (UP) wins 14th National Volleyball championship

Uttar Pradesh retain their title and  emerged champions in the 14th National youth volleyball championship in Men category held at the West Bengal Volleyball Association courts. Recovering from a set down, Uttar Pradesh quelled the challenge of Kerala 15-25, 25-20, 25-23, 25-21 in 95 minutes to retain the crown. The defending champion steadied itself in the second, using the double block to great effect. Combining some smart defensive work in the back-court, the UP players produced some telling smashes, especially its captain Nikhilesh Mishra and Saurabh Singh, who gave a harrowing time to the Kerala blockers. It took the second set and led throughout the third and fourth before winning the title with aplomb. 
The results: Men: Final: Uttar Pradesh beat Kerala 15-25, 25-20, 25-23, 25-21


Post a Comment