UP Polls: 62% voting in last Phase

Uttar Pradesh(UP) assembly election's 7th Phase witness around 62 percent votes making the end of the month-long exercise. Polling for the 60 seats, nearly half of which were bagged by BSP last time, in ten districts began at 7 AM and 24.7 per cent polling was registered till noon, Chief Eelectoral Officer Umesh Sinha said. The final phase would cover Bijnore, Moradabad, Bheem Nagar, Rampur, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Badaun, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur and Lakhimpur Kheri in which more than 1.82 crore voters are expected to exercise their franchise. Besides Samajwadi Party's Muslim face Mohammad Azam Khan, who is contesting from Rampur, fate of minister in Mayawati government Omvati from Nagina seat, BSP MP Jugal Kishore's son Saurabh from Kasta and Rastriya Parivartan Dal head DP Yadav, considered heavyweight from Sahsawan seat, would be decided in this concluding phase.
The impact of BJP MP from Aonla Maneka Gandhi, her son and BJP MP from Pilibhit Varun Gandhi, Union Minister and MP from Dhaurara seat in Lakhimpur, Jitin Prasad and Congress MP Azharuddin in their constituencies would be keenly watched by political observers. In the 2007 assembly polls, out of 57 constituencies BSP had emerged the biggest party bagging 27 seats, while SP and BJP had got 17 and nine seats respectively. 
So Now get ready for LIVE Updates on UP Election Results on 6th March 2012 for 403 Seats from 7:00 AM Onwards on UttarPradeshLive.com. For Live result Bookmark or Follow us on FACEBOOK.


Post a Comment