Nirmal Khatri appointed UP Congress President

Nirmal Khatri appointed Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee (UPCC) President. Nirmal Khatri will replace Former UPCC Chief Rita Bahuguna in UP. Nirmal Khatri is Member of Parliament(MP) from Faizabad. Nirmal Khatri started his political career with the Youth Congress in the early 70s and had also served as president of UP Youth Congress in 1982. From 2004-2010, Khatri also served as All India Congress Committee secretary. Joshi, Congress MLA from Lucknow Cantonment, was holding the post of UPCC chief for the past four years. Rita Bahuguna had offered her resignation after the Congress debacle in the recent Assembly elections in the state and her resignation had been pending since. Congress hope Nirmal Khatri will bring back some positive wave for workers in UP ahead of Lok Sabha election in 2014.


Post a Comment